5 days of paradise - Review of Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe

  
 

Updates with the latest deals, reviews and articles for Koh Lipe each week


Koh Lipe vacations,Thailand Overview
5 days of paradise-Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe : Traveler Reviews

Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe

5 days of paradise

“5 days of paradise” Serendipity resort is an absolute gem on the island. It has so much charm and is tucked away with its own little beach that only guests really use. Each room is essentially a beautiful wooden treehouse, staggered at varying levels on the side of a hill. The hilltop rooms are a fair few steps (approx 140) with the sea view rooms around
adam (USA) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Fantastic - would go back in an instant
“Fantastic - would go back in an instant!” The restaurant at Serendipity is excellent as well. We like to try as many places out to eat when we travel but kept coming back for more it was so good. Staff are all friendly and can't do enough to help. There are a lot of steps but given you will probably sitting on the beach most of the day it is a welcome bit of exercise. The rooms are rustic with big glass doors and walls with spectacular views. The rooms are not what you would expect from say a star or boutique hotel if that's what you are after. However we loved the quirkiness of the rooms and the feel.
chalee (Beverley, United Kingdom) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Fantastic Place
“Fantastic Place” The room was cleaned in the morning and turned down in the afternoon, with mosquito coils burning, which was a good touch, and in addition breakfast was delivered each morning (with a wide selection of choices) which meant we could make the most of the fantastic view.
Sydney (Sydney, Australia) Reviewed 2013-04-30
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  very nice time and we would be happy to return to Serendipity one day
very nice time and we would be happy to return to Serendipity one day Resort is very well maintained. It is situated in a secluded location on the rocks and has its own little the beach. Sunrise Beach is a 2 min walk, to Walking Street where the nightlife is concentrated maybe 10 minutes walk. Cool snorkling sites are generally 50 meters from the beach next to the resort. Restaurant serves delicious meals. The rooms are decorated with taste and are practically arranged. Breakfast on the terrace is a beautiful beginning of each day. For us it was a very, very nice time and we would be happy to return to Serendipity one day.
lee (Moscow, Russia) Reviewed 2013-04-24
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  The Most Beautiful Resort on Koh Lipe
The Serendipity Resort is definitely one of the best resorts we have been to in Asia.The rooms are lovely - all warm wood and great views over turquoise water. This place is open year long and even though it was 'low season' in May, there was still more than enough sunshine and great snorkeling to make Koh Lipe well worth visiting - especially if you want some peace and quiet. Serendipity is a very romantic place - would be a great honeymoon destination.
aloha (Sweden) Reviewed 2011-09-19
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Paradise on a hillside with great service
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at Serendipity Beach Resort. The staff was incredibly attentive and our bungalow was beautiful and spacious. Our breakfast was brought into our room every night and we loved the selection of fruits and breads. The beach out front was beautiful and we loved being able to use the kayaks and snorkel gear. The staff arranged anything we needed, including wonderful Thai massages! All in all we loved Serendipity Beach Resort and have recommended it to all our friends already. We will definitely be returning!
Margaret Dering (Sydney, Australia ) Reviewed 2011-09-13
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  great service, great views, great room
My husband and I stayed at Serendipity for the first half of our honeymoon. It is everything and more that we could have asked for. The amenities were beautiful, staff gracious and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We stayed for 5 nights and all agreed that we should have stayed there longer - it really is heaven. We will definitely return, but for longer next time. Thanks to everyone at Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe who made our stay a wonderful experience. great service, great views, great room, great spa, only one area to improve to make it perfect
joedan (Sydney, Australia ) Reviewed 2011-03-09
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Honeymoon holiday - perfect and idyllic resort
I would only recommend to go there in summer time or not in high season as then the island is super peaceful and very private and intimate while in high season there are every day some boats bringing day tourists to spend a day of their vacation in the beach and island of dreams where we as residents of the Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe stay for many nights.
Gg Fern (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia ) Reviewed 2011-02-02


Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  5 days of paradise
adam (USA) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Fantastic - would go back in an instant
chalee (Beverley, United Kingdom) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  Best resort on Koh Lipe
marten (Copenhagen, Denmark) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe  We feel like home during our stay.
x man (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia ) Reviewed 2013-05-01
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Fantastic Place
Sydney (Sydney, Australia) Reviewed 2013-04-30
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  Perfect location
gee (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia) Reviewed 2013-04-30
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  very nice time and we would be happy to return to Serendipity one day
lee (Moscow, Russia) Reviewed 2013-04-24
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe  Excellent location
smit (london) Reviewed 2012-08-01
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Nice room
adam smit (london) Reviewed 2012-08-01
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe  Most beautiful resort on the island!!
Mala (Malaysia) Reviewed 2012-07-31
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  Lovely Place to Stay!
adamy (london) Reviewed 2012-07-30
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe  best resort on the beach
viter (london) Reviewed 2012-07-29
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  Great hospitality and very friendly staff
lenso (Sweden) Reviewed 2012-02-15
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  New bungalows right on the beachfront, friendly staff.
Rus (Russia) Reviewed 2012-02-08
Lipe Power Beach Resort  Fantastic Honeymoon Destination
Marga (Cameron Highlands Malaysia) Reviewed 2012-01-06
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe  Best Location & Super-friendly staff
saniy (Gdynia, Poland ) Reviewed 2011-12-20
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  Great hotel at sunrise beach
Margare (Cameron Highlands Malaysia) Reviewed 2011-12-07
Z Touch Lipe Island Resort   A wonderful holiday
Leigh (Sungkai, Perak, Malaysia) Reviewed 2011-12-07
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  Koh Lipe är ön med de mest sagolika stränderna du kan tänka dig
Här (Sweden) Reviewed 2011-12-01
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Nice beach, high standard and bit expensive
tanny (Los Angeles, California) Reviewed 2011-11-30
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  Ко Липе есть некоторое большое плавание прямо с пляжа
aloha1 (Russia) Reviewed 2011-10-03
Anda Resort Koh Lipe  Остров Ко Липе - одно из самых красивейших мест Андаманского моря
Margare (Russia) Reviewed 2011-10-03
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  The Most Beautiful Resort on Koh Lipe
aloha (Sweden) Reviewed 2011-09-19
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Paradise on a hillside with great service
Margaret Dering (Sydney, Australia ) Reviewed 2011-09-13
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Lovely hotel and lovely service, people who cares
Verly Hill (Menai Bridge, United Kingdom) Reviewed 2011-08-08
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  Beautiful place, fantastic service!
Amsterdam (Los Angeles, California) Reviewed 2011-08-02
Hammam Beach Resort Koh Lipe   This Is My FAVORITE PLACE IN THE WORLD!
adam smit (Prague, Czech Republic) Reviewed 2011-08-01
Koh Lipe Castaway Beach Resort  Amazing hotel honeymoon couple!
Medrou Jed (Los Angeles, California ) Reviewed 2011-06-08
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe   The views are amazing
Tarik Benje (Italy) Reviewed 2011-06-06
Bundhaya Resort Koh Lipe  clean and the staff is friendly
Lhin Platong (United Kingdom) Reviewed 2011-06-05
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe  Absolutely wonderful!
Susan Mcfarlan (Norway) Reviewed 2011-06-01
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Quiet and a really nice hotel
Ohammed Dhafe (Los Angeles, California ) Reviewed 2011-05-02
Varin Beach Resort Koh Lipe  Beyond Expectations - paradise
adam (Durban, South Africa ) Reviewed 2011-04-18
Pansand Resort Koh Bulon Lae  Everyone must stay here once in a lifetime
Charlotte Grönho (Helsingborg, Sweden) Reviewed 2011-04-17
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe  Just plain Heaven
Michael ( Perth, Australia ) Reviewed 2011-04-13
Pansand Resort Koh Bulon Lae  Way beyond expectation, be treated like royalty
linda (Bali, Indonesia) Reviewed 2011-04-10
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Paradise at its Best - Perfect!
Pedersen (Sweden) Reviewed 2011-04-03
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  True Paradise! Quiet, remote, picturesque, great for snorkeling, romantic
Mickano Olsson (Oslo, Norway ) Reviewed 2011-03-21
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  great service, great views, great room
joedan (Sydney, Australia ) Reviewed 2011-03-09
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  Married at Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe!!
Jostein Pedersen (Sweden) Reviewed 2011-03-08
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Gorgeous setting, wonderfully relaxing and brilliant staff
annie (New Zealand) Reviewed 2011-03-07
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe  Honeymoon holiday - perfect and idyllic resort
Gg Fern (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia ) Reviewed 2011-02-02
Idyllic Resort Koh Lipe  We absolutely fell in love with this resort
Andrea (Belfast, United Kingdom ) Reviewed 2011-01-01
Sita Beach Resort & Spa Koh Lipe   Wonderful resort - perfect honeymoon destination
Kristofer Björ (Göteborg, Sweden) Reviewed 2010-12-13
Write Your Own Hotel Review - Koh Lipe Thaialnd

Kohlipehotel.com 2009-2017